L’équipe

Siobhan Brenton

Siobhan Brenton est chef de projet chez RC Forward et responsable du fonctionnement chez Rethink Charity. Auparavant, elle a participé à la coordination des rencontres de l’AE à Sydney et a travaillé comme responsable de la communication pour Effective Altruism Australia. En 2014, Siobhan a obtenu une licence en biochimie à l’université Memorial de Terre-Neuve et un master en santé publique internationale à l’université de Nouvelle-Galles du Sud.

Baxter Bullock

Baxter Bullock est le chef de la direction de Rethink Charity. Il a cofondé les projets RC Forward et Students for High-Impact Charity (SHIC). Avant Rethink Charity, Baxter a été directeur des programmes de Charity Science. Il a également été professeur de mathématiques au secondaire pendant quatre ans.

Tee Barnett

Tee Barnett occupe actuellement le poste de directeur principal, croissance et stratégie chez Rethink Charity. Tee a cofondé Students for High-Impact Charity avec Baxter Bullock au début de 2016 et a obtenu son M.A. spécialisé en développement international à l’Université nationale de Chengchi (政治大學) à Taipei.

Marisa Jurczyk

Marisa aide à la maintenance du site web de RC Forward et à d’autres tâches du fonctionnement quotidien de Rethink Charity. Auparavant, Marisa a été bénévole en tant que coordinatrice étudiante des Students for High-Impact Charity. Marisa a obtenu une licence en sociologie avec mention Summa Cum Laude de l’université Loyola de la Nouvelle-Orléans.

Jacob Grossbard

Jacob étudie l’ingénierie informatique à l’université de Colombie-Britannique, dans le but de devenir ingénieur en logiciel. Chez Rethink Charity, il aide à maintenir et à améliorer l’infrastructure et les ressources techniques. Il est également un Eagle Scout. Lorsqu’il n’est pas en train de s’occuper de serveurs, il est généralement à ski ou à vélo. Il se peut qu’il réponde à votre courriel du haut d’une montagne.

fbpx

The Team

Siobhan Brenton

Siobhan Brenton is the Project Manager for RC Forward and Operations Manager for Rethink Charity. Previously, she helped coordinate EA meetups in Sydney and worked as the communications officer for Effective Altruism Australia. In 2014 Siobhan earned a Bachelors of Science in Biochemistry from Memorial University of Newfoundland and went on to get a Masters of International Public Health from the University of New South Wales.

Baxter Bullock

Baxter Bullock is the Executive Director of Rethink Charity. He co-founded projects RC Forward and Students for High-Impact Charity (SHIC). Prior to Rethink Charity, Baxter served as the Programs Director of Charity Science. He was also a high school math teacher for four years.

Megan Jamer

Megan communicates for Rethink Charity and its projects. Prior to volunteering with RC Forward and contracting with EA Giving Tuesday in 2020, she organized her life around bicycle travel in Asian and African countries for five years. Megan holds a BSc (Hons.) in Earth Sciences from Simon Fraser University and is a former petroleum geologist.

Marisa Jurczyk

Marisa helps with maintaining the RC Forward website and other day-to-day operations at Rethink Charity. Previously, Marisa volunteered as a Student Leader Coordinator for Students for High-Impact Charity. Marisa graduated Summa Cum Laude from Loyola University New Orleans with a Bachelor of Arts in Sociology.

Jacob Grossbard

Jacob is studying computer engineering at the University of British Columbia, with the goal of becoming a software engineer. At Rethink Charity, he helps maintain and improve technical resources and infrastructure. He is also an Eagle Scout. When not futzing with servers, he is typically on skis or a bike. He may be responding to your email from the top of a mountain.